Loading Events

Upcoming Events › Adults

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

May 2022

Balance Awareness with Yasmin Ofek

Friday, May 27 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 10:00 am on Friday, repeating until Friday, June 24, 2022

Moving with Awareness for Better Balance and Fitness

Yasmin’s classes can help you establish a better connection between the brain and body, while also gently strengthening the muscles that keep your body upright.

Find out more »

Library Closed

Monday, May 30
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Saturday, January 1, 2022 at 12:00 am

One event on Monday, January 17, 2022 at 12:00 am

One event on Monday, February 21, 2022 at 12:00 am

One event on Friday, April 15, 2022 at 12:00 am

One event on Monday, May 30, 2022 at 12:00 am

One event on Monday, June 20, 2022 at 12:00 am

One event on Saturday, July 2, 2022 at 12:00 am

One event on Monday, July 4, 2022 at 12:00 am

One event on Saturday, September 3, 2022 at 12:00 am

One event on Monday, September 5, 2022 at 12:00 am

One event on Monday, October 10, 2022 at 12:00 am

One event on Tuesday, November 8, 2022 at 12:00 am

One event on Friday, November 11, 2022 at 12:00 am

One event on Thursday, November 24, 2022 at 12:00 am

One event on Friday, November 25, 2022 at 12:00 am

One event on Saturday, December 24, 2022 at 12:00 am

One event on Monday, December 26, 2022 at 12:00 am

Find out more »

June 2022

Balance Awareness with Yasmin Ofek

Friday, June 3 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 10:00 am on Friday, repeating until Friday, June 24, 2022

Moving with Awareness for Better Balance and Fitness

Yasmin’s classes can help you establish a better connection between the brain and body, while also gently strengthening the muscles that keep your body upright.

Find out more »

Hypertension Clinic

Friday, June 3 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Scotch Plains Public Library, 1927 Bartle Ave
Scotch Plains, NJ 07076 United States

A public health nurse from the Union County Office of Health Management will be in the Adult Room to take blood pressure readings and share educational materials. Registration is requested.

Find out more »

Florian Schantz Jazz Combo

Saturday, June 4 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Scotch Plains Public Library, 1927 Bartle Ave
Scotch Plains, NJ 07076 United States

The Florian Schantz Jazz Combo will perform music from the Great American Songbook, thanks to a Union County HEART Grant.

Find out more »

Bagels & Books June Meeting

Monday, June 6 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Join us for an informal discussion about the books we've been enjoying. Registration is required.

Find out more »

Library Open only for Primary Election

Tuesday, June 7

The Library will be open only as a polling place for the primary election. The building will not be open for regular library business such as borrowing or computer use. Tables and study carrels will not be available.

Find out more »

Balance Awareness with Yasmin Ofek

Friday, June 10 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 10:00 am on Friday, repeating until Friday, June 24, 2022

Moving with Awareness for Better Balance and Fitness

Yasmin’s classes can help you establish a better connection between the brain and body, while also gently strengthening the muscles that keep your body upright.

Find out more »

Evening Book Club

Monday, June 13 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

The Evening Book Club will meet on Zoom to discuss The Lincoln Highway by Amor Towles.

Find out more »

Board of Trustees Meeting

Wednesday, June 15 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on Wednesday, February 16, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Wednesday, March 16, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Wednesday, April 13, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Wednesday, June 15, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Wednesday, September 21, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Wednesday, October 19, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Wednesday, November 16, 2022 at 7:00 pm

One event on Wednesday, December 14, 2022 at 7:00 pm

Scotch Plains Public Library, 1927 Bartle Ave
Scotch Plains, NJ 07076 United States

Board of Trustees meetings are held in the Library's Meeting Room and are open to the public.

Find out more »
+ Export Events